eshop

Caban Cwtch

Self-catering with 1 unit £80-£95 pupn sleeps 4

Caban Cwtch - Swedish Wooden Lodge

Caban Cwtch - Swedish Wooden Lodge

Search availability for Caban Cwtch and book online


  • Visit Prices
    Pet/Dog prices





Show instructionsShow instructions

The grid shows the prices and daily availability from Fri 6 May 16 to Tue 17 May 16. It's easy to check availability for particular dates, just use the calendar to choose the check in date, select the number of nights and click the Search button. Click the Book Now or Reserve button to book the highlighted days. With Book Now the unit booking will be confirmed immediately, with Reserve the unit reservation will be confirmed within 24 hours..
Unit details
£
Book now
FV
Possible festival break
Possible short break
£
Available
X
Not available
£
Availability unknown

Short break availability for 1 night from Fri 6 May 16
Book through Visit Mid Wales MAY
6th
Sat
7th
Sun
8th
Mon
9th
Tue
10th
Wed
11th
Thu
12th
Fri
13th
Sat
14th
Sun
15th
Mon
16th
Tue
17th
Price
Per
 
view further details for  this unit
£80 £80 X X X £80 £80 £80 £80 £80 £80 £80 unit Minimum
nights is 2

Availability updated on 5 May 16 at 09:51

 
 

Address

Penlan Holiday Village,
Cenarth,
Newcastle Emlyn,
Carmarthenshire,
SA38 9JN

Details

Caban Cwtch is a scandinavian style woodland cabin in the heart of the beautiful West Wales countryside at Cenarth

The cabin is insulated and entirely lined in pine, has wall heaters in every room, is partly-double glazed (thermally efficient units), and comprises of:

Decking/Patio: Decking area with seating and table. Note there are cute squirrels who try and sneak into the cabin when you aren't looking! Views. You aren't overlooked on this covered veranda.

Lounge: Leather sofa for two/three, further designer armchairs, pebble fire, views out over the fields, and a TV and DVD player. CD stereo.

Dining Room

Kitchen: The compact galley kitchen is adequate for holiday use and there are plenty of options to eat out locally if you wish. The fridge and cooker are full size. A few nice retro touches like the 'bullet' bin and groovy tableware.

Laundry facilities available on site as well as iron etc (small surcharge but surprisingly reasonable).

Master Bedroom: Small but so cosy! Pine clad walls and a double bed you won't want to get out of. All bedlinen in the cabin is 100% cotton. Lovely views over open fields. Steam iron.

Note there is little room for a travel cot in the double bedroom, but you would fit a small moses basket in, or put a travel cot in the bunk room (within earshot).

Bunk bedroom: Bunk room that isn't large but kids seem to love all the same.

Toilet & Shower Room: Smallish room that does exactly what it says on the tin. It has one of those heaters that blasts you with hot air when you get out of the shower.

Children welcomeTelevisionPrivate parkingGardenLaundry facilitiesMicrowave cookerLinen providedTelephone (public)Sauna onsiteSwimming pool - outdoor onsiteFishingChildren's outdoor play areaFoodshop/mobile foodshopDogs/pets accepted by arrangementDVD playerCD playerSingle sex groups welcomedRestaurant

Electric heaters in all rooms. Children welcome from any age.

Reviews

    Young Couple Bradley Meehan
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    06 May 2016
    Rated as 3 out of 5

    “Relaxing weekend in a cabin/shalet”

    Positives: the cabin was cosy and warm with nice views over the local fields, the owner was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction towards the cabin, plenty of good restaurants within a 30min drive.
    Negatives: the cabin is hard to find as the postcode only takes you close to the holiday park (although the owner did send us some useful details of how to navigate the holiday park), the photos and description of the holiday park are obviously carefully shot/worded and a bit misleading, the shower really needs updating, and it was difficult to find and book restaurants/taxis from the cabin as the signal/wifi is awful (even with the onsite wifi).
    Overall, we had a nice weekend but we wouldn't go back.


    Reply from Caban Cwtch at 6 May 2016

    Hi, Sorry you did not feel your experience was all good. The cabin shower cubicle was taken out and newly installed 2 years ago...not sure what updating can mean. The client forgot to bring his directions and arrival details with him which we copy to all guests. We have never had any problems before with guests not being able to find Penlan Holiday Village. We did however provide a map and postcode to the guest when he arrived at our property by mistake. As far as I know I don't show pictures of Penlan holiday village on our site...just the cabin. Wifi in Wales is not got and although BT have promised fibre optic supply for a while now it is yet to happen. On the other hand cellular broadband if you have an account works well on phones and tablets, and failing that they are always pleased to help in the office there. Services and facilities at Penlan are not part of the contract with the client, and vary during the year. We offer a 2 bedroom lodge here with all heating (gas and electricity), bedding and cleaning included for up to 4 people which in this case worked out at £40 a night per head (for two) or £20 per person for 4.

    Rated as 4 out of 5 Rated as 4 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 2 out of 5
    Report abuse: Contact helpdesk@nvg.net

    Location

    Directions

    Plan route to Caban Cwtch using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

    Map reference: SN 261413  Lat: 52.04275 Long: -4.53706

    Facilities

    • Children welcomeChildren welcome
    • TelevisionTelevision
    • Private parkingPrivate parking
    • GardenGarden
    • Laundry facilitiesLaundry facilities
    • Microwave cookerMicrowave cooker
    • Linen providedLinen provided
    • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
    • Sauna onsiteSauna onsite
    • Swimming pool - outdoor onsiteSwimming pool - outdoor onsite
    • FishingFishing
    • Children's outdoor play areaChildren's outdoor play area
    • Foodshop/mobile foodshopFoodshop/mobile foodshop
    • Dogs/pets accepted by arrangementDogs/pets accepted by arrangement
    • DVD playerDVD player
    • CD playerCD player
    • Single sex groups welcomedSingle sex groups welcomed
    • RestaurantRestaurant

    Electric heaters in all rooms. Children welcome from any age.

    You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG