“Relaxing weekend in a cabin/shalet”
Positives: the cabin was cosy and warm with nice views over the local fields, the owner was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction towards the cabin, plenty of good restaurants within a 30min drive.
Negatives: the cabin is hard to find as the postcode only takes you close to the holiday park (although the owner did send us some useful details of how to navigate the holiday park), the photos and description of the holiday park are obviously carefully shot/worded and a bit misleading, the shower really needs updating, and it was difficult to find and book restaurants/taxis from the cabin as the signal/wifi is awful (even with the onsite wifi).
Overall, we had a nice weekend but we wouldn't go back.
Reply from Caban Cwtch at 6 May 2016
Hi, Sorry you did not feel your experience was all good. The cabin shower cubicle was taken out and newly installed 2 years ago...not sure what updating can mean. The client forgot to bring his directions and arrival details with him which we copy to all guests. We have never had any problems before with guests not being able to find Penlan Holiday Village. We did however provide a map and postcode to the guest when he arrived at our property by mistake. As far as I know I don't show pictures of Penlan holiday village on our site...just the cabin. Wifi in Wales is not got and although BT have promised fibre optic supply for a while now it is yet to happen. On the other hand cellular broadband if you have an account works well on phones and tablets, and failing that they are always pleased to help in the office there. Services and facilities at Penlan are not part of the contract with the client, and vary during the year. We offer a 2 bedroom lodge here with all heating (gas and electricity), bedding and cleaning included for up to 4 people which in this case worked out at £40 a night per head (for two) or £20 per person for 4.