eshop

Lake Vrynwy Hotels

Below you will find hotels near Lake Vrynwy. While you visit Lake Vrynwy explore nearby attractions including the lake itself, artisans and the stunning RSPB nature reserve surrounding Lake Vrynwy. The following list are our recommended hotels in and around Lake Vrynwy. All are accredited by Visit Wales or the AA

Lake Vyrnwy Hotels

Plas Dolguog Hotel

Self-assessed Accessibility Information £43-£130 prpnb, Machynlleth, 01654 702 244

 
 
Elephant and Castle Hotel

Visit Wales 3 Star Hotel £60-£140 prpnb, Newtown, 01686 626271

 
 
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel

AA 4 Star Country House Hotel £125-£185 prpnb, Lake Vyrnwy, 01691 870692

 
 
Rooms with an Alternative View

Visit Wales Verified Accommodation £35 pppnb, Machynlleth, 01654 704973

 
 
Nags Head Hotel

AA Awaiting Inspection £50-£100 prpnb, Montgomery, 01686 640600

 
 
The Wynnstay Hotel

Visit Wales  Hotel £45-£59 pppnb, Machynlleth, 01654 702941

 
 

Lake Vrynwy Events

date event
Sat 3 Dec Aberaeron Community Christmas - Switching Lights at Aberaeron
Thu 1 - Thu 22 Dec Arddangosfa Y Gwyll / Hinterland Exhibition at The Old College, Aberystwyth
Thu 1 Dec - Tue 31 Jan Celf Nadolig - Art Trail Christmas Exhibition at Aberaeron Tourist Information Centre
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Dec Christmas Fair at Llanerchaeron
Fri 7 Oct - Sat 14 Jan Exhibition: Aberfan / Arddangosfa: Aberfan at National Library of Wales
Fri 7 Oct - Sat 14 Jan Exhibition: Black October at National Library of Wales
Fri 21 Oct - Fri 23 Dec Ffair Grefftau / Winter Craft & Gift Fair 2016 at Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Sat 22 Oct - Sun 8 Jan Iaith Clai- The Language of Clay. Anna Noel at Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Sat 3 Dec Light up the Town at Aberystwyth
Sat 3 Dec Marchnad Aberaeron Indoor Market at Aberaeron
Sat 3 Dec Marchnad Ffermwyr / Farmers Market at Aberystwyth
Sat 19 Nov - Sat 21 Jan Searching for the Welsh Landscape at Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Dec Stove Installers at Centre For Alternative Technology
Sun 4 Dec Cyngerdd o Garolau / Evening of Carols at Aberystwyth
Sun 4 Dec Del Mar Piano Trio at Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Mon 5 Dec Caffi Gwyddoniaeth / Science Café - Sharon Huws at Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Mon 5 Dec Hinterland Tour at Cambrian Safaris
Mon 5 Dec Pine martens of the Dyfi Valley at Centre For Alternative Technology
Mon 5 Dec Talk: The Woodcock Network by Owen Williams at Aberystwyth University
Tue 6 Dec Christmas Wreath Class at Llanerchaeron
Tue 6 Dec Elan Valley Tour at Cambrian Safaris
Tue 6 Dec Pastures Art Workshop at Pengwernydd
Wed 7 Dec Farchnad Ffermwyr - Farmers Market at Aberaeron
Wed 7 Dec FOLKUS presents Three Legg'd Mare at Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Wed 7 Dec Llantrisant Church Art Workshop at Pengwernydd
Wed 7 Dec Myths and Legends Tour at Cambrian Safaris
Wed 7 Dec The Ystradgynlais Years at National Library of Wales
Thu 8 Dec Mountains and Red Kites Art Workshop at Pengwernydd
Thu 8 Dec Orienteering with Megan Carter-Davies at Devil's Bridge / Pontarfynach
Thu 8 Dec Picturesque Tour at Cambrian Safaris
Thu 8 Dec Royal Commission Christmas Lecture , Drwm at National Library of Wales
Fri 9 Dec Rheidol Power Tour at Cambrian Safaris
Fri 9 Dec Romantic Ruins Art Workshop at Pengwernydd
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Dec Corris Railway Santa Specials at Corris Steam Railway & Museum
Sat 10 Dec Marchnad Aberaeron Indoor Market at Aberaeron
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG