eshop

image for Guided Tour item typeRheidol Power Tour at Cambrian Safaris

Tour Guide, from 17 Feb 2017, £10-£200

Address

Devil's Bridge,
Ceredigion,
SY23 4BD

Events at this Venue

Details

This tour takes in the upper parts of the steep sided Rheidol valley and a selection of steep back roads leading to breathtaking views from mountain routes.

Nant y Moch Dam is over 1000 feet above sea level, the hydro electric power station in Cwm Rheidol is about 800 feet below.

The power station visitor centre can be visited (free admission) its 3 reservoirs will be seen on the tour as well as forestry. Includes some short unsurfaced track sections and an optional longer rough track, taken at the usual sedate pace. Remote lakes, isolated farmsteads, Red Kites over head, hanging oak woodland with Redstarts and Pied flycatchers, forestry and open moorland.

Disabled accessRegional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs accepted

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 24 Feb 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 3 Mar 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 10 Mar 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 17 Mar 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 24 Mar 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 31 Mar 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 7 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 14 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 21 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 28 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 5 May 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 12 May 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 19 May 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 26 May 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 2 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 9 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 16 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Fri 23 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:00 14:00 to 17:30
Dependant upon availability. contact us for more info.

Prices

£40

Location

Directions

Plan route to Cambrian Safaris using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 741770  Lat: 52.37689 Long: -3.85058

We will pick you up from your accommodation or arrange a meeting point.

Facilities

  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG