eshop

image for Guided Tour item typeRheidol Power Tour at Cambrian Safaris

Tour Guide, from 9 Dec 2016, £10-£160

Address

Devil's Bridge,
Ceredigion,
SY23 4BD

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 12 Dec Hinterland Tour
Tue 13 Dec Elan Valley Tour
Thu 15 Dec Picturesque Tour
Fri 16 Dec Rheidol Power Tour
Mon 19 Dec Hinterland Tour
Tue 20 Dec Elan Valley Tour

Details

This tour takes in the upper parts of the steep sided Rheidol valley and a selection of steep back roads leading to breathtaking views from mountain routes.

Nant y Moch Dam is over 1000 feet above sea level, the hydro electric power station in Cwm Rheidol is about 800 feet below.

The power station visitor centre can be visited (free admission) its 3 reservoirs will be seen on the tour as well as forestry. Includes some short unsurfaced track sections and an optional longer rough track, taken at the usual sedate pace. Remote lakes, isolated farmsteads, Red Kites over head, hanging oak woodland with Redstarts and Pied flycatchers, forestry and open moorland.

Disabled accessRegional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs accepted

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 16 Dec 2016 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 23 Dec 2016 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 30 Dec 2016 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 6 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 13 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 20 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 27 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 3 Feb 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Fri 10 Feb 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Dependant upon availability. contact us for more info.

Prices

£40

Location

Directions

Plan route to Cambrian Safaris using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 741770  Lat: 52.37689 Long: -3.85058

We will pick you up from your accommodation or arrange a meeting point.

Facilities

  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG