Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

01654 702653 (Mon-Fri 9:00 - 16:00)

Refine your search

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Guided Tour item typeElan Valley Tour at Cambrian Safarisadd to shortlist

Guided Tour, from 27 Jun 2017, £30

Penygarreg

Penygarreg

Penygarreg dam over flowing.

Details

Alongside a sequence of 6 reservoirs and from wooded valley sides to high open moorland, this tour will take you past the dams and over a high upland route with views to Snowdonia and the Brecon Beacons. The Elan valley is known as the 'Welsh Lake district', the 5 large reservoirs and 1 unfinished dam, built in the 1890's and 1950's supply water to the Midlands. There are fantastic landscape photographic opportunities on this trip, and it may be possible to see several different birds of prey, Kites and Buzzards are almost guaranteed. This tour also often pass through Cwmystwyth, heavy with Lead mining history.There is an optional rough track section of about 1 hour following the original route of the Aberystwyth Coaching road.
Start from Aberystwyth, Devils Bridge, Rhayader or Elan Valley visitor centre.

Regional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs acceptedGuided tours for individualsGuided tours for groupsGuided tours mandatory

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 4 Jul 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 18 Jul 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 25 Jul 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 1 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 8 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 15 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 22 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 29 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 5 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 12 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 19 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 26 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 3 Oct 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 10 Oct 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 17 Oct 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 24 Oct 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 7 Nov 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 14 Nov 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 21 Nov 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 28 Nov 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 5 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 12 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 19 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 26 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 2 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 9 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 16 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 23 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Tue 30 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Dependant on availability, contact us for options.

Prices

Tours from £40 per person based on 4 people. Please contact Cambrian Safaris to discuss your requirements.

Events at this Venue

Facilities

  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted
  • Guided tours for individualsGuided tours for individuals
  • Guided tours for groupsGuided tours for groups
  • Guided tours mandatoryGuided tours mandatory

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

Directions

Plan route to Cambrian Safaris using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 741770  Lat: 52.37689 Long: -3.85058

We will pick you up from your accommodation or arrange a meeting point.

Address

Devil's Bridge,
Ceredigion,
SY23 4BD

Connect with us on Social Media