eshop

image for Guided Tour item typeElan Valley Tour at Cambrian Safaris

Penygarreg

Penygarreg

Guided Tour, from 29 Nov 2016, £135-£200

Address

Devil's Bridge,
Ceredigion,
SY23 4BD

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 6 Dec Elan Valley Tour
Wed 7 Dec Myths and Legends Tour
Thu 8 Dec Picturesque Tour
Fri 9 Dec Rheidol Power Tour
Mon 12 Dec Hinterland Tour
Tue 13 Dec Elan Valley Tour

Details

Alongside a sequence of 5 reservoirs and from wooded valley sides to high open moorland, this tour will take you past the dams and over a high upland route with views to Snowdonia and the Brecon Beacons. The Elan valley is known as the 'Welsh Lake district', the 5 large reservoirs built in the 1890's and 1950's supply water to the Midlands. A stop can be made at the visitor centre. There are fantastic photographic opportunities on this trip, and it may be possible to see several different birds of prey, Kites and Buzzards are almost guaranteed, and 'Eddie' the Golden Eagle has been seen in this area. This tour will also usually pass through Cwmystwyth, heavy with Lead mining history.
There is an optional rough track section of about 1 hour, which can take you close to the geographical centre of Wales, (full day tour only).
Usual start point Devils Bridge.

Disabled accessRegional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs accepted

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 6 Dec 2016 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 13 Dec 2016 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 20 Dec 2016 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 27 Dec 2016 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 3 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 10 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 17 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 24 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 31 Jan 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 7 Feb 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 14 Feb 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 21 Feb 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 28 Feb 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 7 Mar 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 14 Mar 2017 10:30 to 15:00
Tue 21 Mar 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 28 Mar 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 4 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 11 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 18 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 25 Apr 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 2 May 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 9 May 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 16 May 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 23 May 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 30 May 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 6 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 13 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 20 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 27 Jun 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 4 Jul 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 11 Jul 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 18 Jul 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 25 Jul 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 1 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 8 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 15 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 22 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 29 Aug 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 5 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 12 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 19 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 26 Sep 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 3 Oct 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 10 Oct 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Tue 17 Oct 2017 09:30 to 13:30 14:00 to 18:00
Dependant on availability, contact us for options.

Prices

£45

Location

Directions

Plan route to Cambrian Safaris using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 741770  Lat: 52.37689 Long: -3.85058

We will pick you up from your accommodation or arrange a meeting point.

Facilities

  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG